Community Grants and Benefit Funds

Micro Grants

Heriot Community Council has a pot of money available to fund micro grants up to £250 for any group or purpose to benefit Heriot. We as councillors decide on these allocations.

Download application form for Heriot Micro Grant

Download guidelines for Heriot Micro Grant

Benefit Funds

Community benefit funds are available for larger applications.

DLX Trust (Dun Law Extension)

The Heriot trustees on the DLX Trust panel are Gavin Whittaker and Kate Finlayson. The other communities that benefit from this fund are Oxton, Humbie and Fala.

Download application form for DLX Community Benefit Trust

SSE Trust (Toddleburn and Carcant Wind Farms)

This panel is Heriot only. The panel members are Colin Hood (Chairman), Gavin, Frank, Felix Otton, Elsbeth Robinson, and David Bowes-Lyon. An annual report for Heriot SSE Trust, together with an idea of the funds, is available from the panel.

Download application form for Heriot SSE Trust 2015