Heriot Community Council

Council Members

  • John Williams (Chair), email crookstonmill@btinternet.com
  • Gavin Whittaker (Secretary)
  • Frank Connelly (Treasurer)
  • Sue Sharp
  • Helen Brinkworth (co-opted member)

Heriot Plan

The community council has produced a draft version for a Heriot plan, containing background information about the Heriot community and location, with suggestions for how Heriot would like to develop in the future. This is for submitting into the next Eildon Area plan of the Scottish Borders Council.

Comments and suggestions for changes or additions to the plan are welcome.

Open the Heriot Plan

Dates for future Community Council Meetings

  • 5th February 2020
  • 15th April 2020
  • 17th June 2020
  • 12th August 2020
  • 14th October 2020
  • 2nd December 2020

Minutes of Community Council Meetings

2019 - pdf downloads

2018 - pdf downloads

2017 - pdf downloads